Take Down the Philistines: God’s Deliverance through Sampson

Read Judges 13-16

Travel with me exploring the life of Sampson and discover God’s desired deliverance for your life. Be careful not to think of the Philistines simply as Israel’s attacking enemies of the past. Instead recognize them as any thoughts, agreements, attachments, beliefs and resulting behaviors that usurp Christ’s Lordship in your life.

Determine to conquer the Philistines that launch their arrows into your mind and heart. Refuse to allow them to influence your actions or behaviors. Determine to fight back in order to establish Christ’s Lordship in your life. Choose to live in the freedom and fullness God desires for your life.

Christ has delivered you. It’s time to live like it.

I’m looking forward to journeying with you,

Lorie

4 Responses to “Take Down the Philistines: God’s Deliverance through Sampson”

  1. coffee gifts Says:

    Unbelievable, that’ s exactly what I was seeking for! You just saved me alot of work

    • Lorie Says:

      I’m glad to share insights that God has brought to me and glad to a friend journey with me through my blog. Thanks for your encouraging words and for taking the time to comment.
      Last year we visited Madrid, Spain and enjoyed incredible coffee (cafe con leche). Since then we’ve purchased Spanish coffee beans on line (Tupinamba). I believe sugar is sprinkled on the coffee beans while they roast which provides a wonderful caramelly flavor. Quite delicious. I’ve also enjoyed black tea since my childhood and still enjoy a strong black tea with a bit of milk and sugar. I’m especially fond of English Breakfast, Earl Grey, and Black Current.
      I’m curious how you discovered my blog.

  2. free magazines Says:

    Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

    • Lorie Says:

      I’m delighted you found my post and thankful that you’ve taken the time to share an encouraging comment. I’m endeavoring to post three times a week and currently refusing to check the status of my reader clicks. It’s critical that my motivation and purpose for writing remained focused in what God is speaking and sharing with me, not in my need for approaval from fellow readers. While I’m wanting to avoid false securities, your words encourage this writer and I’m delighted to share my discoveries and journey with God along with others.

Leave a Reply

